Our Top 10 Favorite Recipes

I really love cooking. My favorite thing about cooking is the eating part.

Kyle and I have enjoyed cooking together ever since we were dating. In fact, our first date was Kyle cooking Hungarian food for me. . . and my friend Autumn. You see, I didn’t know it was a date and he didn’t know I was bringing a friend. Either way, the food was delicious and we ended up married, so I’d say it was pretty successful.

I am in charge of the menu every week and I love trying new recipes. Because of this, we have something new several times a week. I keep track of the new recipes on my Pinterest board and so it’s always easy to go back and have something again. The problem is we don’t look back as often as we should. Sometimes, though, there will be a recipe so delicious that we will make it again and again. Those recipes should be shared. So without further ado, here are our top ten recipes. They are all tested by us multiple times!

rainbow salad

Rainbow Chicken Salad with Almond Honey Mustard Dressing by Pinch of Yum

This deserves the number 1 position because Kyle and I have been making this almost every week for the past couple of months. We had it tonight, in fact. It is easy and delicious and healthy. Also, this is probably the best dressing I’ve ever had. Ever. Oh, and in case any of you are like my sister–the “stoneground mustard” is an actual type of mustard, not the “ground mustard” that is a powder. Do not use the powder in the dressing. You can trust my sister on that one.

lasagna

Creamy Chicken Caesar Lasagna by Pinch of Yum

Do you like lasagna? Do you hate lasagna? I don’t think it matters, because either way you will love this. Mmm. I need to make this again soon.

Italian Potato Sausage

Italian Potato Soup by The Elliott Homestead

This is another one of our Fall/Winter (okay and sometimes Spring and Summer) go-to meals. We are pretty much suckers for soup. This has potatoes, sausage, cream, & kale. It is an all-star line up. You should make this.

hot corn dip

Hot Corn Dip by Ezra Pound Cake

This is one of our favorite things to bring to a party. A steaming hot bowl of this and lots of chips. It is dangerous to have this sitting around the house.

Thai Salad

Thai-Style Chicken and Quinoa Salad by Mel’s Kitchen Cafe

I love everything about this salad. It is packed full of nutritious foods and the sauce is amazing. We have this pretty frequently too.

enchiladas

Stacked Chicken & Zucchini Enchiladas with Creamy Green Chile Sauce by Perry’s Plate

One of my two favorite enchilada recipes. This one is pretty time and work intensive, so we save it for a Sunday or a day when we have a little bit more time. It has a homemade sauce and lots of veggies in it. It is seriously so, so yummy.

enchiladas 2

Roasted Shrimp Enchiladas with Jalapeno Cream Sauce by Damn Delicious

Our other favorite enchilada recipe! This is probably Kyle’s all time favorite. It has shrimp, cabbage, carrots, and spinach. I can’t believe how many veggies are packed into these. Seriously though, they taste incredible. They are pretty spicy so I stopped putting in the chipotle pepper in adobo sauce and usually only use 1 jalapeno instead of 2. It is good to see what you can handle when it comes to spice though!

Crunchy-Quinoa-Granola1

Crunchy Quinoa Granola by Two Peas & Their Pod

This is my favorite granola recipe that I’ve ever found. It tastes so good in yogurt, with milk, or just by itself.

Spinoccoli Pizza by Annie’s Eats

I couldn’t load a picture for this one, but believe me on this one! We have probably made this more than any other thing. The pizza dough from her blog is pretty much the only pizza dough I ever make and we have pizza about once a week.

BBQ-Pork-Slider-1-of-11

Easy Crockpot Pulled Pork by My Baking Addiction

We have made this for company (especially large groups) so many times. It is my favorite pulled pork! We like to make it with some coleslaw (I like this recipe) and put it on some delicious rolls.

Please share some of your favorite recipes with us!

**I think it is clear that I did not take any of these pictures. They are all pictures from the blog the recipe was shared from.

3 thoughts on “Our Top 10 Favorite Recipes

  1. I absolutely love that you brought Autumn on your first date.

    And that salad looks amazing, so I intend to make it soon.

    Now I want to email you my favorite recipe…I have to dig it out (I think I have it typed up somewhere…?) Jeff and I also love cooking new things but have several recipes now that are the standards and easy go-to’s.

    Like

Leave a Reply

