Daily Dose {#4}

IMG_7005

We are visiting my parents for Christmas and my sister and I took Madison to our favorite park. They started doing renovations on the park a couple of years ago and it has changed a lot. When I first saw that they were changing things, I felt so sad. This park had so many memories for me and, in a way, changing it signified the real end of my childhood. We visited it for the first time since the renovations and it is still a wonderful park. Transitions between various phases of life are bittersweet–there are things we are leaving behind but also new and exciting things we are beginning. I miss some things about being a kid–the free time, the freedom and fun of play, the magic of each new experience–but being a parent has given me some of these things back. I love getting to see Madison learning and playing and enjoying each day.

Leave a Reply

